fbpx
Ayahuasca Retreat Testimonials

Ayahuasca Retreat Testimonials

Here we’ve selected some testimonials from guests who have stayed with us – it’s good practise not just to look at the reviews on a retreat organisers website, but to check their third party reviews also – so, we urge you to do some research into reviews on platforms like google and facebook for a bigger picture as well as more up-to-date reviews.

  • positive review  I'm so happy I found this place. A beautiful combination of a small well run retreat with a intimate feeling.

    Zander B.  Avatar Zander B.
    November 4, 2019

    positive review  Right now I want to share the following: Now I feel so much more love for my body for my the people I am with every day love for creation and the "things" I do I love to explore new challenges and relations all of life some thoughts still may come up ... ... I was thrown in a realm of the birds at a time of not knowing at all ... when my time has ended and the timing was true I could see the vast river that flows across my self more than ever after so many years of being not me and I know ... this is not the end because I ended there and I began where I thought I would stop has it been true? or was it just a vision? the answer is right there inside the way of love that dwells in my heart since then

    Dorian W.  Avatar Dorian W.
    December 10, 2019

    positive review  I arrived in Mai Niti as a volunteer, planning to stay not more than 3 weeks, helping out with some tasks at the center. But as soon as I arrived I realized it was such a special place and I felt like I needed to stay longer. The people there were so welcoming to me, the place is cozy and everything is set in a way so that everybody always stay together. I feel we were a family. Lucila, the shaman, is always attentive to the guests and spreading her care and high energy around. She is usually up to hear everybody's opinions about the events, the ceremony, the place, looking for improvements and mainly, checking how we all are feeling during the day. Finally, what I can say it impressed me most was definitely the energy of this place. It has some kind of mystery, which is really hard for me to explain, but I simply felt like there I was facing my truth and fears, there was no way out other than looking inside me. Thanks loads to Lucy, who received me openly and helped me in the way I needed, and also, to all of the guests, volunteers and workers I met there. All of them were undoubtedly unique in my experience and so grateful for it! Thank you!

    Juliana W.  Avatar Juliana W.
    July 15, 2019

    positive review  🙂 it was a fun and healing experience. Will be back again.

    Pei L.  Avatar Pei L.
    July 26, 2019

    positive review  Mai Niti is an incredible place with great energy! As soon as you get there you can feel it, because the energy itself, but also because of how well you are recieved and welcomed by everybody in the place. Quickly you feel among friends and family. I've done ayausca before, but my experience in mai niti was different and much better. I guess because I felt very supported and safe there and I knew I was being taken care of all the time, so the ceremonies are much more beautiful when you dont get into it with fear or insecurity. A nice thing is that each person has time with the shaman Lucilla, and also an introductory ceremony, so the she can see people's needs and provide personal treatment and attention. I had a great time there and would definitely recommend it.

    Agathe P.  Avatar Agathe P.
    August 11, 2019

    positive review  llegué al centro como voluntaria y el plan era estar 2 semanas pero al segundo día decidí que me quedaría un mes. En realidad estuve tres meses y considero que ha Sido el tiempo más importante y de mayor transformación que he tenido en todo el viaje hasta ahora. la experiencia va más allá de las plantas. todo lo que sucedió en el centro fue importante para mí propio proceso de sanación. la comida, la forma en que viven allí, la sabiduría y el carisma que tienen lucilla y su padre Leonardo, las personas con quiénes compartí, todo fue parte del proceso de autoconocimiento y de liberación que pude vivir allí! siempre muy agradecida y esperando volver en algún momento, les considero casi una familia para mí

    Alexandra R.  Avatar Alexandra R.
    July 26, 2019

    positive review  Father and daughter Maestros, with lots of compassion and open mind to new things. Love the family and will come back for the authenticity and love that is shared.

    Vlad Ţ.  Avatar Vlad Ţ.
    October 17, 2019

    positive review  The experience is beyond words. I felt that I really gained more than I anticipated and I would like to believe that I came away the better for it. If u have the opportunity I think at the very least you can pay them a visit.

    Alexa K.  Avatar Alexa K.
    September 2, 2019

    positive review  No experience yet but I hope one day soon I will be part of this healing. Mahsi

    Rosie V.  Avatar Rosie V.
    October 21, 2019
  • positive review  I Heard about this place through a friend of mine who stayed here as well and recommended it. I already had ayahuasca experience in Ecuador and I know how hard it is to find a trustworthy shaman. As soon as I got to the place I felt the positive energy and I knew I was right here. Lucila, the shaman is super professional she knows what she is doing and she really wants you to progress and to heal. Also the people who were working there were super nice and friendly. I had an amazing time and I always would do it again. Can highly recommend this place

    Sarah S.  Avatar Sarah S.
    August 6, 2019

    positive review  Words can’t do justice to my experience at Mai Niti. From the first day I arrived at the center, I knew I was exactly where I was suppose to be. Soo much love it was unbelievable. Whatever your needs are it will be met. The people are amazing and the Shaman Is very powerful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!!!

    Emmanuel J.  Avatar Emmanuel J.
    November 21, 2019

    positive review  an ayabuasca center trully wanting to help you heal and expand! you'll instantly feel at home and loved by this beautiful heart centered team. both Leonardo and Lucilla are amazing shaman that will guide you to your truth. my heart and self belief trully expanded under there guidance. so much love and gratitude to them, I look forward to returning

    Kevin R.  Avatar Kevin R.
    October 9, 2019

    positive review  I had the chance to meet and spend time with the maestros - and going back again. Absolutely transformative experience guided by two knowledgeable kind and compassionate shamans.

    Robi R.  Avatar Robi R.
    July 25, 2019

    positive review  I've just finished 31days at Mai Niti. It has been a great experience that i couldn't more highly recommend to anybody looking to experience plant medicines and the healing that they bring. The center has a great vibe and the staff are a beautiful group of people who looked after everyone so well. The food was great too. The ceremonies were powerful, and Lucilla and Leonardo are both incredible! The one on one feedback from Lucilla the day after ceremony is incredible helpul throughout the experience too. There was a couple of day trips every week for those interested and they were always great days. I met a lot of amazing people from all around the world and witnessed some huge changes in many of them. The difference in people from when they arrive to when they leave is so incredible to watch. I´m very grateful to all at Mai Niti for the whole experience and i will return for an extended period next year.

    Peter C.  Avatar Peter C.
    December 7, 2019

    positive review  Mai Niti offers such a beautiful space for healing and transformation. it's everything the website says and so much more. It's beautifully simple, giving us a chance to reconnect with the land. Lucila is an incredible, capable and deeply compassionate healer who can see what each person needs and works unconditionally to help each person. my journied with Ayahuasca were some of the most incredible of my entire life and I'm deeply grateful for both Luci and her father as well as all the beautiful staff for being with me on this journey. I'm looking forward to returning for 6 months in isolation with the plants & will take all I have met here in my heart.

    Holly C.  Avatar Holly C.
    October 24, 2019

    positive review  My first time at a healing centre. I had a beautiful time at Mai Niti. I met a lot of great people, and wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you Lucilla for an wonderful experience.

    Tobias S.  Avatar Tobias S.
    December 6, 2019

    positive review  My husband and I spent 1 week here and we enjoyed every single moments of it. Such a lovely family and we learned so much in such a short time. We both see the world differently now, and there is definitely something changed inside of us. For example I stopped worrying about things and I feel so much calmness & peace inside of me that I can’t really express it. Unbelievable, and it’s such a gift for someone who was always stressed out about everything. I hope we will be able to go back and learn more about life & reality We love you all! ❤️

    Krisztina W.  Avatar Krisztina W.
    October 23, 2019

    positive review  Mai Niti was the perfect introduction to plant healing and ayahuasca. The whole environment was incredibly nurturing and authentic. Everything was done with the utmost respect and understanding for the process, with so many years of tradition and training behind the maestras.. Lucy is with you every step of the way and goes above and beyond to ensure you're healing as totally and well as possible. The whole experience was a beautiful one and I am so glad I chose to do it here.

    Sharny M.  Avatar Sharny M.
    November 2, 2019
  • positive review  At the end of a long search for shamanic retreat centers that i can actually afford, I feel so lucky to have found Mai Niti. This treatment program is individually established by the shamans Lucila and Leonardo based on your personal needs. I stayed for a 15 days retreat and have to say that it was the best experience in a long long time. I learnd a lot about my body, my psyche and my spirit; and about the people that have been living in this place for thousands of years and their healing practices. What's more, I got to know amazing people, the volunteers and other guests, that really helped my healing process with their kindness, openness, sincerity and intelligence. Not only because of Lucilas and Leonardo massive experience in plant medicine (i think together it's more than 80 years), but also because of the things mentioned above, i'm convinced that this is one of the best retreat centers you will find in Peru. Thanks for everything!

    Viviano W. Avatar Viviano W.
    July 31, 2019

    positive review  This is a safe environment, created by experienced shaman/healers. Quite an authentic experience. I'm coming out a better human being. Thank you Lucila.

    Adam D.  Avatar Adam D.
    October 20, 2019

    positive review  I went to the healing center for the 12 day retreat, finding out about it from a friend who had recommended it to me. I was searching for a Ayahuasca center that was still authentic, as it is very difficult to find one in Peru that is not based off money and tourism. I can truely say, Mai Niti was everything I could have hoped for, and more. If you are looking for a fully authentic, affordable, and personable retreat, look no further. Lucia, Leonardo, their family, and their friends, take you in like you are part of the family instantly. This place becomes your home, and you make friends that you will never forget here. Aside from the Ayahuasca ceremonies, they teach you about some of the thousands of other medicinal plants used for healing, and teach you the ways of their culture. The Shipibo tribe is one of the pioneers of the Ayahuasca healing tradition and Shamanism, and Leonardo is possibly one of the most experienced Shamans in Peru. You learn about the people and their culture, you learn about the plant knowledge passed through the generations, and most importantly you learn about yourself. If you feel the call, Mai Niti will answer and you will come out a different person! 🙂

    Josh H.  Avatar Josh H.
    July 26, 2019

    positive review  I spent 11 days at Mai Niti but it felt more like a month back home in the unknown. An authentic village life, steeped in nature and surrounded by the most wonderful people, just arriving there was enough for me. Lucy is a great curandera, unparalleled singer and a fantastic human being. I feel so blessed for having had the chance to spend time with her lovely family in this magical place. The real deal! ❤

    Da Zain Avatar Da Zain
    October 16, 2019

    positive review  Wow, so much love for everyone at Mai Niti ❤️. It was such an incredible experience spending a month with Lucilla and her amazing family. They treated me with so much love while I going through my journey. The plant medicine gave me so much more than I could have ever imagined it could. Things I didn’t know could happen, unfolded right there in front of me and changed so much about my beliefs. It was humbling to see how little I understood and am sure I still don’t understand about reality. Truly life changing experiences all around. I can’t wait to spend more time with this amazing family again in the future to continue on the path of healing and personal growth.

    McKenzie F.  Avatar McKenzie F.
    October 22, 2019

    positive review  Mai Niti has been amazing, from the environment to the people that work together to bring a unique experience to an individual level. I enjoyed connecting with people from different backgrounds and building bonds that extend far deeper than simply the human realm. One would do themselves an injustice if they did not consider an authentic experience such as this. I definitely recommend Mai Niti and its accommodating staff as welcoming place for journeying and learning how this place and all of its features can benefit ones life. Much Blessings, Stay Healthy!

    Andre N.  Avatar Andre N.
    November 29, 2019

    positive review  I had the chance to live in the village for a while and I know this familly well. This new healing center is an amazing place to learn deeply about yourself. Leonardo and Lucila really care on your personal needs and can really established an individual treatment for you. I did several ayahuasca diets in my life, and for sure that last one, sharing their incredible energy, really changed my vision of life.

    Melcita S.  Avatar Melcita S.
    August 5, 2019

    positive review  My husband and I spent 1 week here and we enjoyed every single moments of it. Such a lovely family and we learned so much in such a short time. We both see the world differently now, and there is definitely something changed inside of us. For example I stopped worrying about things and I feel so much calmness & peace inside of me that I can’t really express it. Unbelievable, and it’s such a gift for someone who was always stressed out about everything. I hope we will be able to go back and learn more about life & reality We love you all! ❤️

    Krisztina W.  Avatar Krisztina W.
    October 23, 2019

    positive review  Mai Niti was the perfect introduction to plant healing and ayahuasca. The whole environment was incredibly nurturing and authentic. Everything was done with the utmost respect and understanding for the process, with so many years of tradition and training behind the maestras.. Lucy is with you every step of the way and goes above and beyond to ensure you're healing as totally and well as possible. The whole experience was a beautiful one and I am so glad I chose to do it here.

    Sharny M.  Avatar Sharny M.
    November 2, 2019
en_USEN